Click to Home
Go To Search
Fairview Facebook PageFairview Twitter Page
Regular City Elections
Regular city elections are held at the same time and place as general state elections in accordance with applicable state election laws. The next regular city election in Fairview is scheduled for Tuesday, 
November 8, 2016.

Picture United States Flag 

The Following City measures will be on the ballot.

Measure 26-176 - Prohibiting Certain Marijuana Facilities in Fairview
  Summary of Key Dates 
The following City Elected positions will be on the ballot. 
 Council Position 1
 4-year term                                                     
 Council Position 2  4-year term  
 Council Position 3
 4-year term  
 Council Position 4
 2-year term (remainder of term)
 Election Results:
Multnomah County Unofficial 2016 Results
Position and name of candidate who filed for the November 8 election:
Position No. 1
Position No. 2
Position No. 3
Position No. 4
 Cathi Forsythe
 Mike Weatherby  Russell M. Williams  Lisa Barton Mullins
     Keith A Kudrna  Renaye Delano
Qualifying for City Council   
A qualified elector shall have resided in the City of Fairview during the 12 months immediately preceding a City election to be nominated for an elective City position. 

Additional Information 
  • All positions are elected at-large and terms are four years in duration. 
  • All positions are unpaid, volunteer positions.
  • Candidates may file by declaration (paying a $25 filing fee) or by petition (minimum of 25 signatures of qualified city electors). Written approval to circulate a petition for signatures must be obtained from the City Elections Officer at the time of candidacy filing.  
  • The term of office of a person elected at a regular City election shall commence the first Council meeting of the new year immediately following the election. 
  • The nomination of Mayor and City Councilors shall be non-partisan. Council positions are numbered in consecutive order. Each Councilor shall be designated by the same position as the Councilor he or she has succeeded or will succeed in office.
 • Multnomah County Elections Division 
 • State of Oregon Elections Division


Devree Leymaster l City Elections Officer l (503) 674-6224 l Email